Lanka Help Magazine

Entertainment and Sports Articles

Sri Lanka Cricket team for ICC World Cup 2011

Sri Lanka cricket selection panle announced its final fifteen for the cricket world cup 2011 little while ago( January 06, 2011). Veteran cricketers who were part of the thirty men squad, Sanath Jayasuriya and Chaminda Vass have not been able to secure a position in the final world cup fifteen. One remarkable inclusion is left arm sinner Rangana Herath instead of Suraj Randive. Kumar Sangakkara will captain the team and his deputy is Mahela Jayawardana. Muttiah Muralitharan is the offspinner of the team and he is the only player who was part of the world cup winning team in 1996.

Following is the Sri Lankan team for ICC Cricket world cup 2011 : Kumar Sangakkara (capt & wk), Mahela Jayawardene, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Thilan Samaraweera, Chamara Silva, Chamara Kapugedera, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga, Dilhara Fernando, Muttiah Muralitharan, Ajantha Mendis, Rangana Herath.

The team has been approved by the Sports Minister and a press conference would be held tomorrow (Januaury 08. 2011) at Sri Lanka Cricket.


To start with a confession, I am not a writer. But I enjoy sharing information in the Internet . I have been part of the Lanka Help Q & A site and Lanka Help Magazine from the beginning. It is always happy to get your comments, feedbacks....

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Human Verification: In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Copyright © 2017 Lanka Help Magazine