Lanka Help Magazine

Entertainment and Sports Articles

CEAT Sri Lanka Cricket Award 2011

CEAT Sri Lanka cricket Award Night was held on 29th night at Baththaramulla Waters Edge Hotel. The Awards were given away for year 2010.

Former Sri Lanka skipper Kumar Sangakkara was awarded the most popular Sri lankan cricketer award. Kumar Sangakkara also bagged the best test batsmen of year 2010 award. Sangakkara addressed the media after winning the CEAT people’s choice award 2010 and you can watch it below. Few months back Sangakkara was also chosen as the ICC most popular cricketer following an on-line voting. The other award in Test cricket went to Ajantha Mendis who was named the best test baller of the year 2010.

Sri Lankan skipper Thilakarathna Dilshan was the best One Day International player of the year 2010. Dilshan also won the awards for best ODI all rounder and best ODI batsmen of the year 2010. Thisara Perera won the best ODI baller of the year 2010 award and he was also the emerging ODI player of the year.

Royal collage’s Bhanuka Rajapaksha won the under 19 emerging player of the year 2010 award.


To start with a confession, I am not a writer. But I enjoy sharing information in the Internet . I have been part of the Lanka Help Q & A site and Lanka Help Magazine from the beginning. It is always happy to get your comments, feedbacks....

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Human Verification: In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Copyright © 2017 Lanka Help Magazine